Daily Prompt: Easy Fix

Write a post about any topic you wish, but make sure it ends with “And all was right in the world.”

I don’t trust easy fixes. Sure, some things in life are just that simple. But this is life we’re dealing with, and life almost never goes down without a fight. Sometimes that easy fix only treats a symptom rather than rooting out the real problem, and sometimes it ends up complicating things even more.

I might not trust easy fixes, but I’m lazy enough to appreciate the time they save me. So I’ll take them as they come and deal with the complications as they pop up. And all was right in the world.

(Except probably not really. But that’s not my problem.)

Leave a Reply

