So Where’s My Hoverboard?

My teeny tabletop Christmas tree is finally packed away, leaving my room is as blank a canvas as the brand-new year stretching out in front of me. (I actually sat here for a good five minutes trying to decide if I like that particular turn of phrase, or if it’s trying so hard to be literary that I want to gag. Still can’t decide. Moving on.)

New Year’s parties are over, decorations and party favors are tucked back into boxes, and we’re all going about the Very Serious Business of wringing all we can from the next 354 days.

But guys, it’s 2015. As in prime Back to the Future II hoverboards and self-tying sneakers and weird Twiggy lash-esque bangs 2015. I don’t know about y’all, but I am all about those bangs, because my forehead doesn’t look weird enough already.

But seriously, though, does anyone have $100,000 lying around so I can snag a working prototype?

Hover boards are so lame-stream; I'm going to ride a skateboard ironically or something.
Hover boards are so lame-stream; I’m going to ride a skateboard ironically or something.

image via pixabay

Leave a Reply

