(insert witticism here when not brain dead)

Have I mentioned that work’s been insane lately?

Because it is, and will continue to be. The hotel’s heading into one of its two busiest periods with tons of groups and events and reservations that need making. And I’m the only coordinator left in Group Reservations, besides my boss, until that poor woman can dig out a diamond in the rough from front desk to toss in the deep end as an extra pair of hands.

My week:

Giant Darla finger: guests/sales people/front desk; Peach: me/my boss
Giant Darla finger: guests/sales people/front desk; Peach: me/my boss

My happy place:

It’s Saturday. Time to find a bookstore and spend a few hours in someone else’s head. (Via Unsplash)

 

 

Leave a Reply

