Fall for a day

I was super bummed yesterday; I’d been anticipating an entire weekend of wide-open windows and scarves and mug upon mug of all my favorite teas.

It was eighty-one freakin’ degrees yesterday. Stupid Southern September.

My plans for scarves and tea got brushed aside in favor of shorts and lemonade–with star-shaped ice cubes, naturally—and a headband to tame my rampaging, humidity-emboldened curls.

star icecubes
Best $2 walmart impulse buy EVER

Today, though. Today is what I wanted for the whole weekend. All five windows that can be opened are. I’ve got on leggings and am currently snuggled under my most favorite blanket with a steaming mug of spiced chai on the end table. I know very well that once Fall really settles in I’ll be grumbling about the cold and having to wear socks all the time even though I hate them because otherwise my feet will freeze. But it’s fun for a day.

Me in approximately six point seven seconds.
Me in approximately six point seven seconds.

*1st image mine; 2nd image by Up-Free via pixabay

Leave a Reply

